Coldplay - Everyday Life

"Everyday Life" is a musical release by Coldplay on 22 Nov, 2019. The content of the music is known to be explicit and it contains a total of 16 song(s). You may check reviews for "Everyday Life" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Coldplay by clicking the name.

Everyday Life


  • Genre: Alternative
  • Music Official Release Date: 2019-11-22
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 16

  • ℗ 2019 Parlophone Records Limited a Warner Music Group Company.
Coldplay - Everyday Life


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 Sunrise Coldplay 2:31
2 Church Coldplay 3:50
3 Trouble In Town Coldplay 4:38
4 BrokEn Coldplay 2:30
5 Daddy Coldplay 4:58
6 WOTW/POTP Coldplay 1:16
7 Arabesque Coldplay 5:40
8 When I Need a Friend Coldplay 2:35
9 Guns Coldplay 1:55
10 Orphans Coldplay 3:17
11 Èkó Coldplay 2:37
12 Cry Cry Cry Coldplay 2:47
13 Old Friends Coldplay 2:26
14 بنی آدم Coldplay 3:14
15 Champion of the World Coldplay 4:17
16 Everyday Life Coldplay 4:18


  • By LA7862


  • By Bclune31

    It’s not horrible

    I truly disagree with everyone out there who is giving this record a one star because of the new sound and explicit album. If you listened to this album in its entirety and went back to it, you’d know that “Orphans” and “Champion Of The World” are really the only pop song on this album. So I’d stop labeling this as a pop album. The thing that make artists that have been around as long as Coldplay, are the people who enjoy change and don’t. Artists are supposed to change their style, not everyone is going to like it. Now this album isn’t perfect, but I don’t believe it’s deserving of the ridicule it’s received since release.
  • By Monami

    The best album in a long time!!

    This is the music that made me fall in love with Coldplay!! They went back to their roots from where they started and came back, awesome!!
  • By MittyXV8

    A great album, but not for everyone.

    It’s unsurprising that this album has mixed reviews. Coldplay has transitioned from moody acoustics, to thumping arena rock, to radio-friendly pop and dance. It’s no wonder then that fans of Coldplay are as diverse as their discography. While this did afford them the title of “biggest band in the world” it was not without consequences. Since the release of X&Y, each subsequent Coldplay album has further alienated more and more of their fan base. Has the quality of their music declined, as so many fans have cried? I believe not, rather their constant pursuit of new genres and sound has driven fans away as they stopped producing whatever kind of Coldplay a particular fan likes best. In the context of this career arc, Everyday Life is a nail in Coldplay’s coffin, a deeply experimental and unique sound that doesn’t care whatever Coldplay you want them to be. It’s a hard shift away from the previous effort, A Head Full of Dreams. That album was Coldplay at their most optimistic, and most vapid. Here they take a pointed stance. Almost every track is politically loaded, sometimes cringe-inducing in their lyrics. “Guns” is the most egregious of these, parodying the right with lyrics such as “cut the forests their so dumb.” Not exactly a subtle take, but after years of vague, meandering lyrics it is refreshing to hear Chris tell us all what he really thinks about the world. Despite the band being very socially active, rarely has their worldview been allowed to seep into their music. Now they unload all of it into a single album without restraint. Police brutality, gun control, civil war, racism, all are topics we are now privy to the bands opinions on. This likely played a large part in the albums lukewarm reception, although none of Martin’s left wing takes should be a surprise if you at all followed the band outside of their music. But despite the pointed spear their lyrics are sharpened into, the most shocking change of all in this release is the sheer breadth of styles the band attempts to cover. A wide range of musical influences has been par for the course since Viva, but this album features the most diverse track list to date. The jazzy riffs of Arabesque and the near evangelical sound of Broken are extreme departures for the band, and the entire album is filled with an Arabic theme that gives even their more traditional songs a distinct feel. Those traditional hits are good too, Orphans upbeat feel and resonating chorus harkens back to MX and Viva’s arena rock classics, while the appropriately yet unfortunately titled Daddy is a piano ballad so hauntingly beautiful that it puts many of the Rush of Blood to the Head era tracks to shame. Coldplay may be experimenting with who they are now, but they haven’t forgotten where they came from. However great the album is, it continues to disappoint fans. If you were a fan of their clean, vague, radio friendly sound, you will be put off by their profanity laced political takes. If you loved the upbeat big rock and pop smashes, the moody, gentle take of most of the tracks won’t give you much to be excited about. And if you long for the acoustic guitars and Chris’ gentle crooning of the early days, that Coldplay is never coming back. This album does not appease any particular fans of the band. But if you like Coldplay not for a particular sound, not for an era or a genre you wish they would return to, then Everyday Life is a beautiful album that is absolutely worth purchasing.
  • By April_G_


    This album is intense, empathetic, somber and soulful. Arabesque is funky, Sunrise is too beautiful for words, and Trouble in Town echoes the horrible reality of navigating life in a world riddled with injustice and hate. “Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere”. Every Coldplay album is a work of art. Johnny, Will, Guy & Chris, thanks for another awesome album! Much respect from Wisconsin.
  • By money taken- no collage


    Have never been much of a Coldplay fan. But this album is so good. Exactly what we need
  • By scottocca

    Once again, overproduced

    This album continues the trend with Coldplay from their 3rd album's overproduced. It's like once they hit it big, they got exposed to all these musical "toys" and options and can't seem to resist using it all. Most everything has a kind of "wall of sound" that Chris's voice barely emerges from. There is a bland caucophony in the background of most songs that just drones on and on. I get that bands grow and try new things, but they've gone too far with that. Strip it back a little, guys!
  • By Mendezjon97

    I wish I could give 0 stars.

    This album is HORRIBLE. 1. All the songs sound like songs of other artists. It doesn’t sound like Coldplay. 2. The cursing is super unnecessary and ruins the songs even more. 3. I was super bored listening to this album for someone who was excited to learn there was a new Coldplay album.
  • By Psychotic Frick

    A Miss

    I typically love Coldplay, and up untiol this album I haven't really hated any of their songs. I have somewhat disliked, and been indifferent to some before, but this album just really doesnt do it for me. There are a few songs such as, "Everday Life" that I do like, but not many.
Load More

Albums & Songs From Coldplay

Coldplay Albums Coldplay Songs

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...