Stormzy - Heavy Is The Head

"Heavy Is The Head" is a musical release by Stormzy on 13 Dec, 2019. The content of the music is known to be explicit and it contains a total of 16 song(s). You may check reviews for "Heavy Is The Head" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Stormzy by clicking the name.

Heavy Is The Head


  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Music Official Release Date: 2019-12-13
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 16

  • ℗ 2019 An Atlantic Records UK release. (p) © 2019 Hashtag Merky Music Limited under exclusive licence to Warner Music UK Limited.
Stormzy - Heavy Is The Head


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 Big Michael Stormzy 2:26
2 Audacity (feat. Headie One) Stormzy 4:05
3 Crown Stormzy 3:33
4 Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9) Stormzy 3:17
5 Rachael's Little Brother Stormzy 5:37
6 Handsome Stormzy 2:32
7 Do Better Stormzy 4:09
8 Don't Forget to Breathe (feat. Yebba) [Interlude] Stormzy 2:21
9 One Second (feat. H.E.R.) Stormzy 4:00
10 Pop Boy (feat. Aitch) Stormzy 2:31
11 Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy) Stormzy 3:36
12 Wiley Flow Stormzy 3:27
13 Bronze Stormzy 2:25
14 Superheroes Stormzy 3:31
15 Lessons Stormzy 3:07
16 Vossi Bop Stormzy 3:16


  • By 🔥💲🔥💲


    Stormy has gotta be one of the greatest UK rap artists of all time. This is probably some of the best music he’s put out so far.
  • By Gamerzachy

    Amazing album

    Every song is amazing this man deserves an award
  • By Getting Rid of Stuff

    H.I.T.H. Is a certified classic 🔥🔥🔥

    This album is incredible! It is lyrically fulfilling and sonically pleasing!
  • By conspira C

    Hip hop

    I’ve been waiting to hear real hip hop for over 10 years. All I had to do was listen to UK hip hop.
  • By SirmeeiBolt


  • By itunesmember18


    This a great album. Stormzy killing the game!
  • By Piggymouth

    Pretty bummed

    After his last album I expected more. Seriously let down.
  • By nickelcreek25

    Great 💥

    This was #2 in the UK charts!!! I think it doesn’t do as well here is due to having a East/West Coast rap sound of our own, different from British sounding rap. I love it!
  • By evancoolofficial


    iTunes, delete all of these biased 1 sentence reviews please. They’ve obviously never listened to Blinded By Your Grace Pt 2. EDIT [12/21/19] I think it’s been a week, so I’ll give an honest review. Well boys, the king of #Merky Nation is back. Stormzy follows up his mixed-bag debut [Gang Signs & Prayer] with a more personal and banging type of album that we know as Heavy is the Head. I originally went into this thing expecting less shallow pop songs that were present on his previous album, as it just felt minimal. [I’m talking about songs like 21 Gun Salute & Blinded By Your Grace PART 1 that was on GS&P.] Luckily on Heavy is the Head, Stormzy provides us with more bangers, while simultaneously making the pop a bit more satisfying. On Heavy is the Head, he tries to make his sound a bit mainstream, but somehow manages to do a good job at it. Stormzy actually had the good idea to have the best instrumentals for himself. The flows are fascinating on some tracks like Wiley Flow, Audacity & Rachael’s Little Brother, but can sometimes be a bit boring on stuff like Big Michael & Bronze. Otherwise, it’s all good. Headie One, H.E.R., YEBBA & Aitch actually surprised me on their features and put a smile as my face, as they surprisingly had good chemistry with Stormzy. (Ed Sheeran’s performance actually wasn’t that bad too.) Stormzy gets more personal on the song Lessons, where he details the breakup of his ex-girlfriend in his best lyrical performance. The only tracks I would consider filler on this album are Rainfall & Bronze, mainly because the former is very repetitive, and the latter feels like uncomfortable déjà vu with its creepy “Return of the Rucksack” type voice and the chorus, as well as it’s lifeless instrumental. Other than that, nothing else is negative. Truth be told that some of the singles had me worried about what I was about to go into, but overall, Heavy is the Head was better than I expected. Now if you excuse me, I’ll wait 6 months for the signed vinyl to drop on his webstore. Thanks Stormzy for blessing us again. BEST TRACKS: Rachael’s Little Brother, Don’t Forget to Breathe [Interlude], One Second, Wiley Flow OTHER HIGHLIGHTS WORTH MENTIONING: Audacity, Crown, Pop Boy, Own It, Lessons, Vossi Bop MEH: Big Michael, Handsome, Do Better, Bronze, Superheroes UHHH: Rainfall WORST TRACKS: N/A
Load More

Albums & Songs From Stormzy

Stormzy Albums Stormzy Songs

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...