Pretenders - Hate for Sale

"Hate for Sale" is a musical release by Pretenders on 17 Jul, 2020. The content of the music is known to be non-xplicit and it contains a total of 10 song(s). You may check reviews for "Hate for Sale" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Pretenders by clicking the name.

Hate for Sale


  • Genre: Rock
  • Music Official Release Date: 2020-07-17
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 10

  • ℗ 2020 The Pretenders under exclusive licence to BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
Pretenders - Hate for Sale


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 Hate for Sale Pretenders 2:30
2 The Buzz Pretenders 3:50
3 Lightning Man Pretenders 2:56
4 Turf Accountant Daddy Pretenders 3:05
5 You Can't Hurt a Fool Pretenders 3:19
6 I Didn't Know When to Stop Pretenders 2:23
7 Maybe Love Is in NYC Pretenders 3:25
8 Junkie Walk Pretenders 2:44
9 Didn't Want to Be This Lonely Pretenders 2:56
10 Crying in Public Pretenders 3:17


  • By jcarolfi

    Saving Their Best for a Mighty Long Time!

    I had to make sure I was listening to the right album when I first heard "Hate for Sale." Hats off and hearts out to them. This album leaves me feeling refreshed and hopeful for the future. If the Pretenders can make what to my ears sounds like a breakthrough album 40 years after their eponymous and auspicious 1980 release, it tells me that that the vital and creative can be lifelong endeavors, and not a sidelong slide into despair. This album is testament to careers well spent. Hooray!
  • By fuzzykevorkian

    beautiful production!

    Pretenders have always fought bad culture- now they have become a cover band for their own music.
  • By epee fencer

    Pretenders best release in a looong time

    This is my favorite release of 2020 so far. In a sea of mediocrity this album really stands out. A great rock album.
  • By ScottieDog in FL

    They're REALLY back this time!

    After the underdeveloped album "Break Up The Concrete" and the underproduced, lazily written "Alone" I can honestly say that this album totally impresses. It's a nod back to the classic Pretenders albums of the 80's featuring a wide array of styles all sung with conviction- and in great voice by lead Pretender Chrissie Hynde. "Hate For Sale" has a bit of the bite and attitude of the first Pretenders album, "The Buzz" feels like an update of "Kid", "You Can't Hurt A Fool" has a classic soul vibe, "Turf Accountant Daddy" is a great rocker that wouldn't feel out of place on "Last of the Independents", "Lightning Man" is a nice reggae tinged tune, the rockabilly "Didn't Want To Be This Lonely" will get you on your feet! Honestly, I did not feel there was a clunker anywhere in the mix. Ten great tunes- a short but terrific album!
  • By mattal1958

    R U Kidding Me???

    Hold on. Trump elected President. Covid 19 changing the landscape of the entire world. And, a Pretenders album that sounds like the best thing they've ever done. Are we all living in some collective, weird, bizarro dream, where it's really 1980, Lennon is still alive, and the Pretenders have just put out this great, new album full of incredible songs? There isn't a bad track on this thing. EVERY SONG is at least good...most are better than good...some are GREAT. Nobody makes albums with nothing but good songs on them, anymore. Hell, nobody (except maybe the Beatles?) EVER made albums with nothing but good songs on them. Not a clinker here. WOW. Chrissie Hynde has made some kind of deal with the Devil, or something. That's her problem, I guess. But, it's to our benefit. Fourty years later, and they put something out as great as this? HOW is this possible?
  • By bill451

    Great Return

    What a fantastic return to form. Chrissie Hynde sounds as fresh as ever. Some of the highlights for me are Hate For Sale, The Buzz, Junkie Walk and Didn't Want to Be This Lonely. Had this album come out in their heyday, it would have been a huge hit for them.

    Best Pretenders Album in a long time!

    The songs are all high quality, Chrissy's voice is great as usual.
  • By DJ Sangron

    Not bad

    This album's not bad from what I've heard so far. It's no Pretenders II, Learning to Crawl or Packed! but it's listenable.
  • By dwdigi

    A True Buckeye Native

    She still rocks ,good thingthe ROCK AN ROLL HALL OF FAME Is in Cleveland ,,She dosen't have far to go,
Load More

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...