Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie (Archive Collection)

"Flaming Pie (Archive Collection)" is a musical release by Paul McCartney on 05 May, 1997. The content of the music is known to be non-xplicit and it contains a total of 45 song(s). You may check reviews for "Flaming Pie (Archive Collection)" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Paul McCartney by clicking the name.

Flaming Pie (Archive Collection)

Paul McCartney

  • Genre: Rock
  • Music Official Release Date: 1997-05-05
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 45

  • A Capitol Records release.; ℗ 2020 MPL Communications Ltd, under exclusive license to UMG Recordings, Inc.
Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie (Archive Collection)


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 The Song We Were Singing (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 3:55
2 The World Tonight (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 4:05
3 If You Wanna (feat. Steve Miller) Paul McCartney 4:37
4 Somedays Paul McCartney 4:15
5 Young Boy (feat. Steve Miller) Paul McCartney 3:54
6 Calico Skies Paul McCartney 2:32
7 Flaming Pie (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 2:30
8 Heaven On A Sunday (feat. Jeff Lynne, James McCartney & Linda McCartney) Paul McCartney 4:26
9 Used To Be Bad (feat. Steve Miller) Paul McCartney 4:12
10 Souvenir (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 3:41
11 Little Willow (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 2:58
12 Really Love You (feat. Jeff Lynne & Ringo Starr) Paul McCartney 5:18
13 Beautiful Night (feat. Jeff Lynne, Ringo Starr & Linda McCartney) Paul McCartney 5:08
14 Great Day (feat. Linda McCartney) Paul McCartney 2:09
15 The Song We Were Singing Paul McCartney 5:25
16 The World Tonight Paul McCartney 2:26
17 If You Wanna Paul McCartney 3:00
18 Somedays Paul McCartney 4:15
19 Young Boy Paul McCartney 2:22
20 Calico Skies Paul McCartney 2:31
21 Flaming Pie Paul McCartney 1:40
22 Souvenir Paul McCartney 2:54
23 Little Willow Paul McCartney 2:26
24 Beautiful Night Paul McCartney 4:27
25 Great Day (feat. Linda McCartney) Paul McCartney 3:30
26 Great Day (feat. Linda McCartney) Paul McCartney 2:17
27 Calico Skies Paul McCartney 2:06
28 C’mon Down C’mon Baby Paul McCartney 1:23
29 If You Wanna Paul McCartney 1:54
30 Beautiful Night (feat. Ringo Starr) Paul McCartney 4:09
31 The Song We Were Singing Paul McCartney 3:50
32 The World Tonight (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 3:47
33 Little Willow (feat. Jeff Lynne) Paul McCartney 2:59
34 Whole Life Paul McCartney 5:34
35 Heaven On A Sunday Paul McCartney 4:43
36 Looking For You (feat. Jeff Lynne & Ringo Starr) Paul McCartney 4:41
37 Broomstick (feat. Steve Miller) Paul McCartney 5:10
38 Love Come Tumbling Down Paul McCartney 4:23
39 Same Love Paul McCartney 3:55
40 Oobu Joobu Pt. 1 Paul McCartney 8:47
41 Oobu Joobu Pt. 2 Paul McCartney 8:27
42 Oobu Joobu Pt. 3 Paul McCartney 7:57
43 Oobu Joobu Pt. 4 Paul McCartney 5:31
44 Oobu Joobu Pt. 5 Paul McCartney 8:48
45 Oobu Joobu Pt. 6 Paul McCartney 9:16


  • By nutmeg soup

    One of Paul’s best solo albums!!

    The tracks, SOMEDAYS and CALICO SKIES are fantastic!!
  • By Chris McKenzie

    Not Paul’s best, but the bonus material is great

    I’m not a huge fan of Flaming Pie. I think a lot of its material is weak and panders shamelessly to Beatles fans. However, there are some songs that are fantastic, like Calico Skies, Heaven on a Sunday, Little Willow, Beautiful Night and Great Day. And the bonus demos really show up the strength of the tunes before Jeff Lynne applied his heavy-handed production. So I’m looking forward to the rest of this release.
  • By Magic Man

    Ok But Overall Redundant.

    Just love the guy who matter of fact stated that "Flaming Pie" is among the top 5 albums of "most" of McCartney's fans. You noticed that I wrote "McCartney" because I don't know what a "Macca" is. "Flaming Pie" among the top 5 of all time? News to me, uhhhh...what about say "Band on the Run? Venus & Mars? Ram? McCartney 1 & 2? Red Rose Speedway? Speed of Sound? Tug of War? Back to the Egg? Chaos & Creation?, etc.? I think not, but ok if you beleive that. Some other person believes this is his most polished album. For my answer to that, see the above. I'm glad that this was given the "deluxe/archive" treatment for the big fans of this but this is truly the definiton of superflous. Do you really need 4 or 5 outake versions of the same song? For a total of 40 or so with many of the content just alternate versions of one song? Yes I dug the song "Flaming Pie" when it was released as lifelong McCartney fan but that's all I ever cared for off of this but I realize that they're are those of differing opinions.
  • By The Thruth You Can't Handle


    I have to meet this guy before one of us dies, still one of my favorite humans of all time. Music, still somehow amazing after easily one of the most impressive musical careers ever.
  • By The Bradleyss

    What the --

    If you really need eight only slightly differing versions of a third-tier track from this 20-year old record, then dig in. Otherwise, there's nothing here. And, by the way, to the 'expert' who believes remixing is about changing the "volume" of a record...huh?
  • By lawrencelion

    Flaming Pie.

    I can't believe two of these reviews. This is clearly Paul's most polished and professional album since he left the Beatles. The additional tracks of Lookin' For You and the first part of Ooboo Jubou (which has the song "I Love This House" in it have great bass performances by Paul. This is a great album.
  • By RyVy

    Love The Archive Collection

    Flaming Pie is probably in most fans’ top 5 Macca albums. I think a lot of people have been looking forward to it getting the Archive treatment. The Young Boy home recording is crazy how great it sounds. I like the almost melancholy feel of it. I hope we get a “Home Recordings” album from Paul some day.
  • By B Jennings


    A collection of BURNING GARBAGE advertised as music
  • By Jam On Ram

    So far the original sounds better!

    Paul has ruined the sound on most of the archive series by constantly telling the people in charge of the process that it “sounds too loud!” It wasn’t as noticeable on the older albums because they were remastered terribly the first few times with some exceptions, but with the material that originally came out on CD like Tug of War, Pipes of Peace and Flowers in the Dirt, there is little if any improvement because Paul insisted not to make it louder than the original. Here on Flaming Pie, if Young Boy is any indication of the rest of the album, it is clearly much lower in volume and punch/ power than the original download available. Disappointing, but as a huge devoted fan, I’m a sucker and will purchase the whole thing anyway!
Load More

Albums & Songs From Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney Albums Paul McCartney Songs

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...