Paul McCartney - McCartney III

"McCartney III" is a musical release by Paul McCartney on 18 Dec, 2020. The content of the music is known to be non-xplicit and it contains a total of 11 song(s). You may check reviews for "McCartney III" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Paul McCartney by clicking the name.

McCartney III

Paul McCartney

  • Genre: Rock
  • Music Official Release Date: 2020-12-18
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 11

  • Capitol Records; ℗ 2020 MPL Communications Ltd, under exclusive license to UMG Recordings, Inc.
Paul McCartney - McCartney III


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 Long Tailed Winter Bird Paul McCartney 5:16
2 Find My Way Paul McCartney 3:54
3 Pretty Boys Paul McCartney 3:00
4 Women And Wives Paul McCartney 2:52
5 Lavatory Lil Paul McCartney 2:22
6 Deep Deep Feeling Paul McCartney 8:25
7 Slidin' Paul McCartney 3:23
8 The Kiss Of Venus Paul McCartney 3:06
9 Seize The Day Paul McCartney 3:20
10 Deep Down Paul McCartney 5:52
11 Winter Bird / When Winter Comes Paul McCartney 3:12


  • By PattiHarrington

    Where are the rest of the songs?

    There are three songs missing from this album for no apparent reason.
  • By sportboy6

    Not A Classic, But A Solid Album

    Music has been one of my respites during the pandemic. Anything done by the former Fab Four is always an instant purchase. If you are expecting something extraordinary along the lines of "Band On The Run" or "Tug Of War", you might be disappointed. As others have noted in their reviews, Paul McCartney's voice has lost a little something. That's to be expected after singing and performing before a good many of us were even born. For me, I have great respect for Paul McCartney's willingness to not use Auto-tune and other studio tricks to significantly alter his vocals. It gives this work a real authenticity and honesty which I love. The only track that seems a little ill-fitting is "Winter Bird / When Winter Comes", because it was recorded in the mid-Nineties during the "Flaming Pie" sessions and McCartney's voice sounds as it did then. However, it is still a fine track and would have been better served by being added to the deluxe edition of that terrific album. McCartney III has that semi-raw, homemade, less produced, feel that was captured equally well by it's two previously numbered predecessors. I expect, with repeated listenings, this album will grow on me and I will learn to appreciate it even more. McCartney himself has said that sometimes it just takes time for some people to discover and appreciate some of the more overlooked pieces of work in his vast career; B-sides of singles, overlooked soundtrack songs, and other less mainstream projects. When it was released originally in 1971, "Ram" was derided by many. Now, with retrospect, it is considered one of the first true indie albums. Time has softened many critics' view of this album. I suspect that this album will also grow positively with those that have been somewhat critical as well. Give it time. You might just grow to really love it. I certainly will give it that chance.
  • By Cstrlvr

    What a gift

    For the record, I am biased - I love Paul’s music. It’s as simple as that. There are exceptions, of course, and my enjoyment in general can range from tolerance to LOVE, depending on the song. But, especially with his age, I treasure every new offering, hoping it won’t be his last. Knowing his voice is rough and the album was going to be self-produced, I did fear the worst on this one, that his voice would be difficult to bear. But if anything, his aged voice adds depth to the songs, a poignancy that 20 years ago he would have been unable to match. His rock songs ROCK, and his melodies are just as beautiful as ever. Sir Paul McCartney is, was, and will always be a treasure.
  • By Paula777ful

    The best musician of history

    Paulie,thanks for sharing your enormous talent!
  • By Soul Tunes

    It ain't pretty

    Not good. He's way past his prime, decades so. But can't give it up. This is really bad
  • By Super flyby

    Another Masterpiece

    A beautiful album Growing up on the Beatles And now listening to a true artist get better with age It was original and refreshing Glad to know someone can still record real music with real instruments for real people Thanks Sir Paul
  • By Rhythm Maker 70

    Technology hurts P.M.

    This album sounds ultra produced, as if it was more computer, than Paul McCartney.
  • By Shoeltzel

    A little disappointed

    I'm a life long McCartney and Beatles fan., but this one doesn't keep my attention. I really wanted to like it and and show my life long support, but it's a play once and done album for me.
  • By BackInTheU.S.S.R


    I have it on vinyl and it’s pretty good I like The Kiss Of Venus and Winter Bird/ When Winter Comes
Load More

Albums & Songs From Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney Albums Paul McCartney Songs

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...