Harry Christophers & The Sixteen - A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen (Digital Only)

"A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen (Digital Only)" is a musical release by Harry Christophers & The Sixteen on 15 Nov, 2005. The content of the music is known to be non-xplicit and it contains a total of 21 song(s). You may check reviews for "A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen (Digital Only)" in the review section below or view more songs and albums from Harry Christophers & The Sixteen by clicking the name.

A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen (Digital Only)

Harry Christophers & The Sixteen

  • Genre: Classical
  • Music Official Release Date: 2005-11-15
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 21

  • ℗ 2005 The Sixteen Productions Ltd
Harry Christophers & The Sixteen - A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen (Digital Only)


NO Preview Title Artist Time
1 The First Nowell Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 5:40
2 Once in Royal David's City The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 4:12
3 The Sussex Carol The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 1:55
4 While Shepherds Watched The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 2:36
5 I Saw Three Ships The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 1:34
6 Angels From the Realms of Glory The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 3:59
7 O Little Town of Bethlehem Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 3:45
8 Silent Night The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 2:53
9 Away in a Manger The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 2:21
10 Rocking The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 1:58
11 In Dulci Jubilo The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 3:51
12 Ding Dong Merrily on High Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 1:55
13 In the Bleak Midwinter Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 4:27
14 Good King Wenceslas Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 3:15
15 Deck the Hall with Boughs of Holly Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 1:13
16 The Holly and the Ivy The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 3:28
17 God Rest You Merry Gentlemen Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 3:33
18 See Amid the Winter's Snow Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 4:54
19 The Coventry Carol Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 3:46
20 O Come All Ye Faithful Harry Christophers & The Sixteen 6:20
21 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing The Sixteen & Harry Christophers 3:14


  • By mcsonata


    This is by far the best Christmas album I own. I was looking for a traditional Christmas album and found exactly what I wanted. I already had purchased albums from The Sixteen in the past, so I gave it a listen. I fell in love with this album, even though its hard to judge an album by 30 second clips. But I knew that this was the album I wanted. If you love traditional Christmas carols, sung by an amazing choir, then this is the album you want!
  • By Don the MadDog


    With all the holiday music done by popular singers of dubious musical training, it is a great pleasure to here these songs done by such excellent classically trained singers.
  • By chgordon

    A Beautiful Album!

    If you are looking for a good recording of traditional Christmas carols, this album is for you. The sound quality is crystal clear and the harmony of this group is excellent. I was looking for a good recording of "Once in Royal David's City" and that is what led me to this album. I took a listen to several other selections and was sold on it. You will not be disappointed if you purchase the entire album as I did. I have listened to it in full at least 5 times in the past 24 hours and I'm so glad I made this purchase. These songs are Christmas treasures.
  • By xmasthecat

    can't help but notice...

    ...that while they are called "The Sixteen", there are at least twenty of them in the picture. But then that just means we're getting a twenty-five percent bonus value!
  • By German Prof

    Yes, it's VERY traditional!

    Harry Christophers and The Sixteen are not kidding when they call this album "A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection." Not only is the selection of songs 100% "chestnut"; the arrangements, too, are the tried-and-true harmonies many of us remember from the hymnal. It's a "straight shot" of traditional Christmas music--very refreshing if you've had enough of over-arranged recordings trying to milk yet another quirky harmony from four-square tunes that can't really stand up to that treatment. The execution is flawless; never a sour note. Highly recommended for any listener whose tastes are "traditional."
  • By J.S.L.

    A Delightful Compendium of Traditional Carols

    Harry Christophers and The Sixteen have done us all a great service with this collection. It should be noted however, that while beautifully sung, the Coventry Carol which appears on this album is the traditional version, and not the Kenneth Leighton rendition as listed. If you are looking for Leighton's Coventry (and well you should be) it appears on the album entitled "Hodie: An English Christmas Collection" also by H.C and the Sixteen, and also available on iTunes. I strongly encourage you to listen to the Leighton setting, as its beauty far surpasses the original. The piece itself, as performed by The Sixteen is superbly sublime. Enjoy this album of traditional favorites, but do not forget Leighton's Coventry Carol, a remarkable composer’s Christmas gift to us all.

    Calming, Classy, Choral Christmas Carols/Hymns!

    This is a generous selection (21 carols+ sheet music & words in the digital booklet) of excellent Christmas music. The overall effect of this sharply-produced treat is a calming, classy set of Choral music, perfect Christmas/Holiday ambiance for office or home. I could listen to these for hours, and do!
  • By kemen


    This is a beautiful and very peacful Christmas album. I love this recording of The Coventry Carol, it is my favorite Christmas carol and it is so wonderful here.
  • By harclef

    Beautiful Choral Work!

    These singers are wonderful. It is a pleasure to listen to classically trained singers who really understand that vocal art. It is also a great pleasure to hear such well trained singers performing simple, standard, vocal literature. Many times this music is the considered too easy for a fine musician and overlooked. To hear this music performed at a high level is a great treat for everyone. Anyone who enjoys fine vocal technique should own a copy of this CD!
Load More

Albums & Songs From Harry Christophers & The Sixteen

Harry Christophers & The Sixteen Albums Harry Christophers & The Sixteen Songs

Stream / Download / Buy

NB: All the links below work well on PCs or Mac computers but Tidal, Spotify and Deezer will only work on mobile phones if you have signed up or have the required app installed...
Apple Music Spotify Deezer Tidal Youtube Music Amazon Youtube Soundcloud